Forenübersicht RSS

HealthAid (verschiedene Nahrungsergänzungsmittel)

Anzahl Beiträge in diesem Thread: 1

Hinweis: Momentan können keine Beiträge erstellt werden.

HealthAid (verschiedene Nahrungsergänzungsmittel)

Autor: Anton | Datum:
Auf der Webseite der Firma,, findet sich eine Übersicht aller Produkte, von denen einige auf der Box als vegan deklariert sind. Ich habe mich nach den Kriterien für dieses Label erkundigt und dabei explizit nach einigen der im PA-Baukasten vorgeschlagenen Punkte gefragt.

Meine Anfrage (19.9.11):
Zitat: Dear Sir or Madam,

while reading the list of your products at your website, I noticed that some of them (such as, for example, "Vitamin B12 (Cyanocobalamin) 1000µg" or "Vitamin D 500iu") are labeled as vegan.
As a vegan myself I would like to ask you by which criteria this label is assigned.
Are, for example, materials that are used during production but may not be present in the completed product (if there are any) also taken into account? In case that there are ingredients which do not have to be declared in the formula, are these also verified to be derived from non-animal sources or does the label apply only to the components listed in the formula?
I would be grateful to you for any information concerning that matter.
Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Die Antwort (20.9.11):


We thank you for your query.

Wherever we label a product as ‘Vegan’, this means that all the ingredients and manufacturing processes used to make this product are deemed suitable for vegans. We declare all ingredients on our packaging (both active and non-active). We get our suppliers to sign a ‘free from’ declaration for each product, and ask that they class each product as being either vegan/vegetarian/neither of these two, and we label our products accordingly.

Therefore if something says vegan on our packaging, then it most certainly is.

Should you have any further questions, please do let me know.

Kind regards

M.E. können also die auf der Verpackung als vegan deklarierten Produkte der Firma (wie z.B. die zwei, die ich in meiner Anfrage erwähnt genannt habe) als "PA-vegan" gelten.